Australian Government



Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation

Minutes CSC Annual Member Meeting Wednesday 13 November 2024 5.00pm (AEDT) Virtual

Present:

Board Chair Mr Garry Hounsell

Directors

Mr Alistair Waters Mrs Ariane Barker Ms Juliet Brown RADM Lee Goddard CSC MAJGEN David Mulhall DSC, AM, CSC Mrs Andrea Hall Ms Melissa Donnelly Ms Jacqueline Hey

Auditors

Sean Benfield, Delegate of the Auditor-General

Actuaries

Stuart Mules, Australian Government Actuary Guy Thorburn, Australian Government Actuary Richard Boyfield, Mercer

CSC Executive – Panel

Damian Hill, Chief Executive Officer Alison Tarditi, Chief Investment Officer Adam Nettheim, Chief Customer Officer



Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation

Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation (CSC) ABN: 48 882 817 243 AFSL: 238069 RSEL: L0001397 Canberra GPO Box 2252 Canberra ACT 2601 Australia P. +61 2 6275 7000

Sydney GPO Box A2614 Sydney South NSW 1235 Australia P. +61 2 9240 4888 csc.gov.au CSC Executive Andy Young, Chief Operating Officer Andrew Matuszczak, Chief Transformation and Information Officer Rob Firth, Chief Risk Officer Alana Scheiffers, General Counsel Catharine Armitage, Executive Manager, People (attended virtually) Paul Abraham, Executive Manager, Investment Operations

Minute No. 1 Agenda Item 1 - Opening

Bree Joseph, Member Education Consultant and Chair of the Annual Member Meeting, opened the meeting at 5.00 pm on 13 November 2024, virtually from CSC at 7 London Circuit Canberra ACT, managed by Link Group.

Bree Joseph gave an acknowledgement to country and outlined the agenda for the evening. She acknowledged questions could be lodged via the online portal, noting questions of a personal nature would not be responded to.

Bree Joseph then introduced:

CSC's Directors:

- Mr Garry Hounsell
- Mr Alistair Waters
- Mrs Ariane Barker
- Ms Juliet Brown
- RADM Lee Goddard CSC
- MAJGEN David Mulhall DSC, AM, CSC
- Mrs Andrea Hall
- Ms Melissa Donnelly
- Ms Jacqueline Hey

CSC's Executive Team:

- Damian Hill
- Alison Tarditi
- Andrew Matuszczak
- Robert Firth
- Andy Young
- Alana Scheiffers
- Catharine Armitage
- Paul Abraham
- Adam Nettheim

Minute No. 2 Agenda Item 2 – Board Update

Garry Hounsell, Chair of the Board, reflected on CSC's progress noting significant achievements in key projects. He announced that this will be his final meeting as he reaches the end of his nine-year term. He also announced the reappointment of Directors Juliet Brown and Jacqueline Hey for another three-year term.

Minute No. 3 Agenda Item 3 – Chief Executive Officer Presentation

Damian Hill, CEO of CSC, highlighted CSC's mission to be a trusted partner in retirement and focused on providing peace of mind for members' futures. He then outlined three key areas of focus for CSC: navigating the evolving regulatory environment, preparing for the wave of retirees, and safeguarding against cyber threats.

Minute No. 4 Agenda Item 4 – Chief Customer Officer Presentation

Adam Nettheim, Chief Customer officer, acknowledged CSC's continual development of tools and commitment to harnessing data, shared CSCs net promoter scores (NPS) for the member education team (+45) and Super Specialists (+65), elaborated on CSC's retirement income strategy, and spoke to today's economic climate and financial pressure emerging as a major stress.

Minute No. 5 Agenda Item 5 – Chief Investment Officer Presentation

Alison Tarditi, Chief Investment Officer, gave an update on CSC's long-term investment strategy, as well as reflecting on the strong performance in the last financial year.

Minute No. 6 Agenda Item 6 – Question & Answer

Bree Joseph introduced the Question & Answer session.

For the purpose of responding to all questions in accordance with sub-section 29PB(2) of the *Superannuation Industry (Supervision) Act 1993,* questions and responses are provided in <u>Attachment A. For clarity, questions and responses have been grouped by theme</u>. It is noted that all personal questions have been removed in accordance with our privacy obligations.

Minute No. 6 Agenda Item 6 – Meeting Close

Bree Joseph closed the meeting at 6.30 pm.

Bree Joseph AMM Chair

Date: 13 December 2024