Australian Government



Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation

Minutes CSC Annual Member Meeting Wednesday 8 November 2023 6.00pm (AEDT) Virtual

Apologies:

Ms Juliet Brown AM, LLB FAICD, Audit Committee Chair Mr Richard Boyfield, Mercer

Present:

Board Chair Mr Garry Hounsell

Directors Mrs Ariane Barker Ms Melissa Donnelly Mrs Andrea Hall Mr Alistair Waters RADM Lee Goddard CSC Ms Jacqueline Hey MAJGEN David Mulhall DSC, AM, CSC

Auditors Sean Benfield, Delegate of the Auditor-General

Actuaries Stuart Mules, Australian Government Actuary Guy Thorburn, Australian Government Actuary

CSC Executive – Panel Damian Hill, Chief Executive Officer Alison Tarditi, Chief Investment Officer Adam Nettheim, Chief Customer Officer



Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation

Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation (CSC) ABN: 48 882 817 243 AFSL: 238069 RSEL: L0001397 Canberra GPO Box 2252 Canberra ACT 2601 Australia P. +61 2 6275 7000

Sydney GPO Box A2614 Sydney South NSW 1235 Australia P. +61 2 9240 4888 csc.gov.au CSC Executive Andy Young, Chief Operating Officer Andrew Matuszczak, Chief Transformation and Information Officer Rob Firth, Chief Risk Officer Alana Scheiffers, General Counsel Catharine Armitage, Executive Manager, People Paul Abraham, Executive Manager, Investment Operations Phil George, Executive Manager, Transformation Officer (attended virtually)

Minute No. 1 Agenda Item 1 - Opening

Adam Nettheim, Chief Customer Officer and Chair of the Annual Member Meeting opened the meeting at 6.00 pm on 8 November 2023, virtually from CSC at 7 London Circuit Canberra ACT, managed by Link Group.

Adam Nettheim gave an acknowledgement to country and outlined the agenda for the evening. He acknowledged questions could be lodged via the online portal, noting questions of a personal nature would not be responded to.

Adam Nettheim then introduced:

CSC's Directors:

- Garry Hounsell
- Mr Alistair Waters
- Mrs Ariane Barker
- Ms Juliet Brown (an apology)
- RADM Lee John Goddard
- MAJGEN David Mulhall
- Mrs Andrea Hall
- Mrs Melissa Donnelly
- Ms Jacqueline Hey

CSC's Executive Team:

- Damian Hill
- Alison Tarditi
- Andrew Matuszczak
- Robert Firth
- Andy Young
- Alana Scheiffers
- Catharine Armitage
- Paul Abraham
- Phil George
- Adam Nettheim

Minute No. 2 Agenda Item 2 – Board Update

Adam Nettheim introduced CSC's Chairperson, Garry Hounsell

Minute No. 3 Agenda Item 3 – Chief Executive Officer Presentation

Garry Hounsell introduced CSC's Chief Executive Officer, Damian Hill.

Minute No. 4 Agenda Item 4 – Chief Investment Officer Presentation

Damian Hill introduced CSC's Chief Investment Officer, Alison Tarditi.

Minute No. 5 Agenda Item 5 – Question & Answer

Adam Nettheim introduced the Question & Answer session. Eleven questions were responded to live and a further 15 questions were asked during the meeting.

For the purpose of responding to all questions in accordance with sub-section 29PB(2) of the *Superannuation Industry (Supervision) Act 1993*, questions and responses were grouped. For all grouped questions and responses, see <u>Attachment A</u> however it is noted that all personal questions have been removed.

Minute No. 6 Agenda Item 6 – Meeting Close

Adam Nettheim thanked all attendees for their contribution and advised that all questions asked during the meeting would be responded to, with answers to be made available online by 8 December.

Finally, Adam Nettheim, on behalf of the Board and executive team, thanked customers for joining CSC's Annual Member Meeting and acknowledged participation at a number of CSC seminars during the week had generated high engagement. Mr Nettheim noted a survey would be distributed to attendees inviting them to provide feedback.

Adam Nettheim closed the meeting at 7.30 pm.

Adam Nettheim AMM Chair and Chief Customer Officer

Date: 8 December 2023